Tutorial: 3DP Toolpath Design using Python in Blender



1 October at 10am EST/4pm CET/10pm China

Tutor: Luis Luis Pacheco @neobrutalstudio

This tutorial will focus on a design workflow method for developing 3D printing toolpaths (gcode) with Python(Py) inside Blender’s addon Sverchok. It involves using trigonometric functions and transformations for generating the geometry with python and expanding the customization of the end product with python flow controls.

What will you learn ?
– understand the Blender interface and viewports
– basics of Py. programming language and the data structure
– understand the workflow for generating toolpaths with Py,custom geometries with Py functions
– basic tools to visualize and simulate the toolpaths in Blender

source

Save This Post

No account yet? Register