DigitalFUTURES x FIU DDes | The Dark Side of AI: Neil Leach



Sunday 24 September 2023, 10.00 am EDT / 4.00 pm CET / 10.00 pm China

Live-stream: https://www.youtube.com/@DigitalFUTURESworld

AI can be amazing,
but also often terrifying.
This series focuses on
The Dark Side of AI

What are we to make of AI? As Patrik Schumacher has argued, is it an amazing tool everyone should use? Or is it terrifying, as some might argue? And does it even constitute a bigger threat to humanity than climate change, as Mo Gawdat, as former Chief Financial Officer of Google, has claimed? Clearly, it is both. It is both an extraordinarily powerful tool, but – precisely because of that fact – it is also a threat.

This talk looks at the Dark Side of AI and its potential negative impact on architecture, that arises precisely because of its increasingly impressive capabilities.

Neil Leach directs the Doctor of Design program at FIU. He has published two books on AI, Architecture in the Age of Artificial Intelligence: An Introduction to AI for Architects, and Machine Hallucinations: Architecture and AI. He is currently working on 3 further books on AI.

#midjourneyAI
#midjourney
#midjourneyartwork
#ArchDaily
#ainterestingaf
#designmidjourney
#architectureanddesign
#aiartdaily
#createexplore
#architizer
#archgini
#dwellmagazine
#arch_more
#koozarch
#aiarchitecture
#architecturenow
#midjourneyarchitecture
#Designboom #superarchitects
#architecturelovers
#suckerpunchdaily
#the_best_new_architects
#designdaily
#visualatelier8
#minimalandcontemporary
#architecture_contemporary
#designmilk
#artificialintelligenceart
#adesignersmind

source

Save This Post
ClosePlease login