Design Portfolio Examples – Art Center



How do you put together a design portfolio? What do you put in your portfolio to get hired? What kind of companies recruit designers? See how Art Center College of Design students present their portfolios, and what the Creative Directors at Blind look for in new graduates.

Featuring the @BlindLA crew:

Matthew Encina @matthewencina
Ben Burns @mrbenburns_
Emily Xie @_emilyxie

List of graduating designers:

Ibrahim Al-Thawadi– althawadi.info
Joaquin Alanis– joaquinalanis.com
Suzy An – suzyan.design
Jordan Bogash– Jordanbogash.com
Tanya Chang– tanyachang.com
Elaine Chaw– elainechaw.com
Jenny Chen– jennydesigns.info
Daniel Chen– danielchendesign.com
Ophelia Chiu– opheliachiu.com
Thomas Choi– thomaschoi.info
Juanandrés Helt– juanandreshelt.com
Yuni Choi– yunichoidesign.com
Bryan Chu– bryanchu.co
Yoonji Do– yoonjido.com
Somin Hwang– sominhwang.com
Jesus Jacobo– jesusjacobo.com
Youna Jang– youna.design
Jeanette Kang– jeanettekang.com
Alex Kasper– kasperalex.com
Andrew Kim– andrwkm.com
Chloe Kim– chloekim.info
Tina Kong– tinakong.com
Christine Lai– ChristineLai.com
Hailey (Hyoyeon) Lee– hlee.design
Yelim Lee– yelim.me
Juan Karlo Muro– juankarlomuro.com
Jaekyu Lim– jqlim.info
Jonathan Nishida– jonish.com
Hyu Oh– ohyuoh.com
Kimberly Ong– kimcherrybomb.com
Michael Rosales– michaelrosales.info
Jasveer Sidhu– jasvr.com
Froyo Tam– froyotam.info
Brittany Teng– brittanyteng.com

Thanks to Petrula, Nik and Art Center for letting us film!

The Futur is a startup, and we need your support! Here’s how:

See all of our products:
https://goo.gl/J52GqA

Donate to The Futur:
https://goo.gl/GKhI2c

LEARN & GROW
Pro-Group Membership: https://goo.gl/1s62Gp
Sales and Marketing Class: https://goo.gl/iF5xua
Lettering I Class: https://goo.gl/lNHaqh
CORE Strategy Kit:https://goo.gl/Uc3IKp
Agency-In-A-Box Kit: https://goo.gl/lyEdjK
Selling & Overcoming Objections: https://goo.gl/qS91x2
The Pitch Kit: https://goo.gl/MgZY6z
CORE UX Facilitation Kit: https://goo.gl/aAfeAL
UX Masterclass: https://goo.gl/8yH8dP

FUTUR GEAR
The Futur Mug: https://goo.gl/FuCwuO
Blind Sketch Book: https://goo.gl/hUYojY
Snapshot Numbered Print: https://goo.gl/A2KHb0

Visit our website:
https://goo.gl/a4ZtAk

See all of our free resources:
https://goo.gl/Rf6zdc

OUR AFFILIATE LINKS
Skillshare: https://goo.gl/YCo2uT
Amazon: https://goo.gl/K1bIhg
Creative Market: https://goo.gl/g4jlTE
Music from ArtList.io: http://goo.gl/22VpQi

Listen to the Futur podcast on iTunes: 🎙
https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/the-futur/id1209219220?mt=2
Android Stitcher:
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/aaron/the-futur
Google Play:
https://play.google.com/music/listen?u=0#/ps/Itg3hr5bs4a54w73o2toxcr4vhe
Sound Cloud
https://soundcloud.com/thefuturishere


Connect with us online: 🔔
https://www.facebook.com/theFuturisHere/

Logo Crits:
https://www.facebook.com/groups/FuturFeedback/

Need brand strategy help?
Visit Blind LA’s WEBSITE: http://blind.com

Credits:
Executive Producer– Chris Do
Host– Matthew Encina
Director– Matthew Encina
Cinematography– Ben Burns
Editor– Stewart Schuster
Futur Theme Music – Adam Sanborne http://www.adamsanborne.com
Annotations & SEO – Isaiah Nwukor
Typefaces: Futura, Din
Futur theme song— Adam Sanborne

source

RECOMMENDED

Send this to a friend