G-Code basics for 3d printing with Grasshopper | Tutorial



DigitalFUTURES Tutorials 2022 / G-Code basics for 3d printing with Grasshopper

8 October at 10am EST/4pm CET/10pm China

Tutor:
Diego Garcia Cuevas @professorcuevas

This tutorial explains how to transform a design into a series of curves and paths for a 3D printer to use, as well as how to write and create G-code directly within Grasshopper®, without the use of scripts or plug-ins, in easy format for existing Grasshopper® users to understand.
It is based on the book ‘Advanced 3d printing with Grasshopper: Clay and FDM’ written by Diego and Gianluca Pugliese in 2020.
Big experience using the software is not required, but skilled users will be able to take full advantage of this tutorial. The methods taught open up a wide range of new possibilities when 3D printing, like non-planar printing or non-conventional paths for the 3D printer.

What will you learn ?

-how to transform a design into a series of curves and paths for a 3D printer to use.
-how to write and create G-code directly within Grasshopper
-Custom gcode
-3D printing with Grasshopper
-non-planar
-Clay and FDM.

#Gcode #3DPrinting #digitalfutures #Grasshopper #advancedcomputation #computationaldesign

source

Save This Post

No account yet? Register