DigitalFUTURES Talk: Lima, PE: Memory and Architecture 27 November



DigitalFUTURES Talk: Lima, PE: Memory and Architecture
27 November at 9:00am EDT / 3:00pm CET / 10:00pm China

Lima, Peru, is composed of a complex series of cultural overlaps that go from the formal to the informal – dynamics that need to be observed and analyzed. In this panel discussion, different perspectives on the theme of inclusion and diversity in the memory and architecture of the city of Lima will be revealed. This session will illustrate the practical and theoretical work of architects who approach contemporary Lima by re-thinking the city and its inhabitants at different scales of architectural design.

Presentations by: Carlos Alberto Fernández Davila, Rosabella Alvarez-Calderon, Octavio Montestruque, Brando Bocanegra, Alessandra Rodríguez, Mariana Jochamowitz y Nicolás Rivera.

Moderated by: Giovanna Pillaca, Jennifer Durand

source

Save This Post