Affinity Photo vs. Photoshop: Battle of the Photo Manipulation Software



► Download unlimited photos, fonts & templates with Envato Elements: https://elements.envato.com/?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_2O7hIA2WjY0&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description

There’s one question every digital artist has asked themselves at least once in the last few years: Affinity Photo vs. Photoshop, is one better than the other? Which one should I be using? And can I really make the switch after years of using Photoshop? In this Affinity Photo review, we have some questions to answer.  

Download the assets used in this video:

• Hip-Hop Vlog: https://elements.envato.com/hip-hop-vlog-9GEZ4EW?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_2O7hIA2WjY0&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description
• Boxers in Gym: https://elements.envato.com/boxers-fighting-in-gym-ZWE64A2?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_2O7hIA2WjY0&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description
• Pop Lower Thirds: https://elements.envato.com/pop-lower-thirds-P9T7C67?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_2O7hIA2WjY0&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description
• Young Woman: https://elements.envato.com/beautiful-face-of-young-woman-with-clean-fresh-ski-9JRS49N?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_2O7hIA2WjY0&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description
• Geometric Animal Logos: https://elements.envato.com/geometric-animal-logos-7RAJCS?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_2O7hIA2WjY0&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description
• 80s Style Text Mockups: https://elements.envato.com/80s-style-text-mockups-v2-AZ8ARG?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_2O7hIA2WjY0&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description
• Dog in Glasses: https://elements.envato.com/older-dog-in-glasses-dozing-on-the-carpet-in-the-h-PQWSE7B?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_2O7hIA2WjY0&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description
• Wavy Red Hair: https://elements.envato.com/wavy-red-hair-P46UBRG?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_2O7hIA2WjY0&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description
• Angry Man: https://elements.envato.com/angry-old-man-GDPUKDG?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_2O7hIA2WjY0&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description

00:00 Introduction
00:35 What is Affinity Photo?
01:5 Unique features
03:11 Affinity Photo vs. Photoshop
06:39 Affinity Photo pros and cons
08:15 Photoshop pros and cons

Read more on Affinity Photo vs. Photoshop on Envato Tuts+: https://design.tutsplus.com/articles/affinity-photo-vs-photoshop-battle-of-the-photo-manipulation-software–cms-92947?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_2O7hIA2WjY0&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –
Envato Tuts+
Discover free how-to tutorials and online courses. Design a logo, create a website, build an app, or learn a new skill: https://tutsplus.com/?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_2O7hIA2WjY0&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description

Envato Elements
All the creative assets you need under one subscription. Customize your project by adding unique photos, fonts, graphics, and themes.
► Download Unlimited Stock Photos, Fonts & Templates with Envato Elements: https://elements.envato.com/?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_2O7hIA2WjY0&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description

► Subscribe to Envato Tuts+ on YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/tutsplus
► Follow Envato Tuts+ on Twitter: https://twitter.com/tutsplus
► Follow Envato Tuts+ on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/tutsplus
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

source

Save This Post

No account yet? Register