New L. A. Twelve image loop (2000)

This is a video loop of a slideshow of still images of work by Los Angeles architects, created for an event at SCI-Arc. The slideshow is approximately ten minutes in length with music, without text or narration, repeating for 123 minutes.

The title refers to the “L.A. Twelve” promoted by Charles Slert and Bernard Zimmerman, and others, in the early 1970s, including Roland Coate, Jr., Daniel Dworsky, Craig Ellwood, Frank O. Gehry, John Lautner, Jerrold Lomax, Anthony Lumsden, Leroy Miller, Cesar Pelli, James Pulliam, and Bernard Zimmerman.

The loop includes work by:
•Mark Angélil and Sarah Graham
•Kevin Daly and Chris Genik
•Neil Denari
•Danelle Guthrie and Tom Buresh
•Wes Jones
•Finn Kappe
•Hank Koning and Julie Eizenberg
•Paul Lubowicki and Susan Lanier
•Michael Maltzan
•Dean Nota
•Mark Rios
•Michele Saee
•Mehrdad Yazdani



Save This Post
ClosePlease login