Logo Design in Illustrator for iPad with Alice Thorpe



Love Illustrator? Want to get creative on the go? Now you can design to your heart’s content with Illustrator on iPad! Learn all about it in this video with Alice Thorpe! ► Download Illustrator brushes & more with Envato Elements: https://elements.envato.com/add-ons/compatible-with-adobe-illustrator?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_ttW_iwcI_8M&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description

Whether you’re a complete beginner looking to design your first logo or a seasoned designer looking for tips on using the iPad to create compelling logos, this Illustrator tutorial is for you. Learn logo design on iPad with Alice Thorpe! You can check out Alice’s channel for more great graphic design videos: https://www.youtube.com/c/AliceThorpe/featured

Here’s what you’ll learn:

0:00 Intro to Logo Design in Illustrator for iPad
2:59 Step One: Gather Inspiration & Ideas
8:43 Step Two: First Drafts
16:32 Step Three: Step Back & Evaluate
18:22 Step Four: Perfect & Enhance
25:14 Step Five: Impress Your Client

Assets from this video:

Elements Collection link: https://elements.envato.com/collections/MPCJ83457U

Font in the final design: Fonseca https://elements.envato.com/fonseca-art-deco-font-family-pack-LM7FQS8

Photoshop Mockups:
• Paper Boxes https://elements.envato.com/paper-boxes-packaging-mockup-KCJE8E8
• Square Signboard https://elements.envato.com/square-signboard-street-logo-mockup-9CJ3G4F
• Shop Glass Logo Mockup https://elements.envato.com/shop-glass-logo-mockup-3FVZDJS

Placeit Links:
• Window Decal https://placeit.net/c/mockups/stages/window-decal-template-at-a-coffee-shop-a14526
• Girl Apron Mockup https://placeit.net/c/mockups/stages/closeup-of-an-apron-mockup-being-worn-by-a-girl-holding-a-bouquet-of-white-flowers-a19824
• Florist Apron Mockup https://placeit.net/c/mockups/stages/apron-mockup-featuring-a-female-florist-34720-r-el2
• Bouquet Apron Mockup https://placeit.net/c/mockups/stages/apron-mockup-featuring-a-woman-holding-a-bouquet-19825a
• Tote Bag Mockup https://placeit.net/c/mockups/stages/tote-bag-mockup-of-a-girl-at-a-flower-shop-24871
• Woman Holding Business Card Mockup https://placeit.net/c/mockups/stages/mockup-of-a-woman-holding-a-business-card-with-embossed-texture-33767
• Florist Apron Mockup https://placeit.net/c/mockups/stages/apron-mockup-featuring-a-female-florist-34720-r-el2
• Apron Mockup https://placeit.net/c/mockups/stages/apron-mockup-of-a-young-woman-selling-flowers-m2911-r-el2

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –
Envato Tuts+
Discover free how-to tutorials and online courses. Design a logo, create a website, build an app, or learn a new skill: https://tutsplus.com?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_ttW_iwcI_8M&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description

Envato Elements
All the creative assets you need under one subscription. Customize your project by adding unique photos, fonts, graphics, and themes.
► Download Unlimited Stock Photos, Fonts & Templates with Envato Elements: https://elements.envato.com?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_ttW_iwcI_8M&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description

► Subscribe to Envato Tuts+ on YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/tutsplus
► Follow Envato Tuts+ on Twitter: https://twitter.com/tutsplus
► Follow Envato Tuts+ on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/tutsplus
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

source

Save This Post

No account yet? Register