Geometry and motion in Borromini’s San Carlo

Francesco Borromini, San Carlo at the Four Fountains (San Carlino), Rome. Commissioned by Cardinal Francesco Barberini in 1634 for the Holy Order of the Trinity; construction began in 1638 and the church was consecrated in 1646.


Save This Post

No account yet? Register