Create a Star Wars Tatooine Poster in Photoshop



What if Tatooine had its own travel poster? Celebrate Star Wars Day with us and learn how to create a cool “Visit Tatooine” poster! ► Download Unlimited Stock Photos, Fonts & Templates with Envato Elements: https://elements.envato.com?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_uhFaWUitcLc&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description

In this video, you’ll learn how to create a Star Wars Tatooine travel poster in Photoshop using simple photo compositing techniques. The many Tatooine appearances in Star Wars and The Mandalorian make it the perfect desert vacation spot as well as the perfect subject for some Mandalorian Photoshop fan art. Part of the Mandalorian series does take place on Tatooine, after all, so its vast sandy hills deserve to be featured!

Download the resources used in this video:
• Sand Dunes in Desert Landscape: https://elements.envato.com/sand-dunes-in-desert-landscape-at-beautiful-sunset-XQ9Q6QY?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_uhFaWUitcLc&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description
• Desert: https://elements.envato.com/desert-PMRFF3C?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_uhFaWUitcLc&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description
• Desert Sunset: https://elements.envato.com/desert-sunset-minimalism-wide-landscape-RL4X29X?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_uhFaWUitcLc&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description
• Sun Eclipse View: https://elements.envato.com/sun-eclipse-view-PL7QRZF?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_uhFaWUitcLc&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description
• Fonseca Rounded Font: https://elements.envato.com/fonseca-rounded-XT9D335?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_uhFaWUitcLc&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description
• Pathways Font: https://elements.envato.com/pathways-4-styles-bonuses-DDVGAG?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_uhFaWUitcLc&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description
• Rocket & Spaceship Silhouettes: https://elements.envato.com/rocket-spaceship-silhouettes-HC3RJB?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_uhFaWUitcLc&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description
• White Crumpled Kraft Paper Texture: https://elements.envato.com/white-crumpled-kraft-paper-texture-UF4HPMN?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_uhFaWUitcLc&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description
• Kraft Paper Texture: https://elements.envato.com/kraft-paper-texture-DXLCMJH?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_uhFaWUitcLc&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description

Here’s what you’ll learn:
00:28 How to Create a Tatooine Planet Landscape
02:50 How to Create a Tatooine Sunset
05:00 How to Create a Tatooine Desert Color Grade
05:44 How to Create a Travel Tatooine Poster
07:43 How to Add a Paper Texture to a Poster

Read more on how to create a Star Wars poster on Envato Tuts+: https://design.tutsplus.com/tutorials/how-to-create-a-star-wars-tatooine-poster-in-photoshop–cms-36852?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_uhFaWUitcLc&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –
Envato Tuts+
Discover free how-to tutorials and online courses. Design a logo, create a website, build an app, or learn a new skill: https://tutsplus.com?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_uhFaWUitcLc&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description

Envato Elements
All the creative assets you need under one subscription. Customize your project by adding unique photos, fonts, graphics, and themes.
► Download Unlimited Stock Photos, Fonts & Templates with Envato Elements: https://elements.envato.com?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_uhFaWUitcLc&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description

► Subscribe to Envato Tuts+ on YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/tutsplus
► Follow Envato Tuts+ on Twitter: https://twitter.com/tutsplus
► Follow Envato Tuts+ on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/tutsplus
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

source

Save This Post

No account yet? Register