New Londoner of the Year 2017 – Sadie Morgan

Sadie Morgan, founding director of dRMM and member of the National Infrastructure Commission, was named as New Londoner of the Year 2017 at the New London Awards for her work in championing the importance of design at the very highest political level.

32 winning schemes have been announced today at the NLA Annual Lunch at the Guildhall, selected from a shortlist of over 150 projects.  

Wickside by BUJ Architects and Ash Sakula is the 2017 Overall Winner. Central Parade Creative Hub by Gort Scott won the Mayor’s Prize, and the New Cancer Centre at Guy’s Hospital by Rogers Stirk Harbour + Partners is the winner of the Ashden Prize.

The People’s Choice, voted for by Londoners, went to Belarusian Memorial Chapel by Spheron Architects. For information on all winners, see our website at




Send this to a friend