DigitalFUTURES Talk: Distributed Design and Innovation



30 April at 10:00am EDT / 4:00pm CEST / 10:00pm China

In this session, we present 2-panel discussions to understand the relationship between technology and humans for the creation of a new economy based on distributed manufacturing infrastructure and data architecture, through open platforms at the global scale, that could allow local production of (almost) anything in cities and human settlements worldwide and on the exploration of advanced digital fabrication strategies, digital technologies for cities, the relationship between digital infrastructures and social systems and bio-material computation.

Speakers:
Panel 1: Lorenzo Patuzzo, Alysia Garmulewicz, Elizabeth Henaff, Liz Corbin
Moderator: Tomas Diaz

Panel 2: Marion Real, Benito Juárez, Giovanna Danies Turano
Moderator: Tomas Vivanco

Language: English
Live streaming on YouTube and BiliBili.

source

Save This Post

No account yet? Register