Create the 80s Style With Fonts, Text Effects, and More! | Retro Design Trend

Do you want to know what was the style in the 80s design? Ready to go down memory lane? Let’s explore the cool 80s style with neon lights, pastel colors, and cyberpunk!

If you are looking for 80s-inspired graphics, be sure to check out Envato Elements and GraphicRiver. There are plenty of premium resources such as 80s PowerPoint theme templates, 80s graphic design templates, and much more for your next project and you can even create your own Miami vice logo maker using these amazing products!

Assets Used in this Video:

• Visby CF https://elements.envato.com/visby-cf-geometric-font-family-G4EH78?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_IIjlp0GVjXY&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description
• Fiver https://elements.envato.com/fiver-display-font-HSNU7J?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_IIjlp0GVjXY&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description
• Outrunner 80s Retro Script https://elements.envato.com/outrunner-80s-retro-script-8GMKNW?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_IIjlp0GVjXY&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description
• Neon Layer Styles https://elements.envato.com/neon-layer-styles-6R883X?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_IIjlp0GVjXY&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description
• Neon Sign Photoshop Effect https://elements.envato.com/neon-sign-photoshop-effect-GTUU7L?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_IIjlp0GVjXY&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description
• Bergen Mono https://elements.envato.com/bergen-mono-942DQ4?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_IIjlp0GVjXY&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description
• Arcade Machine 80s Retro Font https://elements.envato.com/arcade-machine-80s-retro-font-HFSMHZ?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_IIjlp0GVjXY&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description
• Gnome Retro Wave Typeface https://elements.envato.com/gnome-retro-wave-typeface-YDGZLXR?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_IIjlp0GVjXY&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description
• 80s Music Flyer https://elements.envato.com/80s-music-flyer-ZSALU7M?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_IIjlp0GVjXY&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description
• Memphis Name Card Design Vector https://elements.envato.com/memphis-name-card-design-vector-NAWTYHX?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_IIjlp0GVjXY&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description
• Memphis Seamless Pattern Collection https://elements.envato.com/memphis-seamless-patterns-collection-GMH25SQ?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_IIjlp0GVjXY&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description
• Memphis Style Text Effect https://elements.envato.com/memphis-style-text-effects-YJEWD4C?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_IIjlp0GVjXY&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description
• Geometricity Font https://elements.envato.com/geometricity-2Q4HSH?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_IIjlp0GVjXY&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description

Find out more about Creating 80s Style With Fonts, Text Effects, and More on Envato Tuts+: https://design.tutsplus.com/articles/retro-design-trend-create-the-80s-style-with-fonts-text-effects-and-more–cms-35250?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_IIjlp0GVjXY&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description

– Envato Tuts+ | Learn a new skill: https://tutsplus.com?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_IIjlp0GVjXY&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description

source

Save This Post

No account yet? Register