A Look at Graphic Trends That Define the 70s | Retro Fonts, Text Effects, and More!

The 1970s were filled with social movements that influenced graphic design. People wanted to express themselves as extravagantly as possible through music, fashion, and art. The hippy, disco, and punk movements were just a few of the trends that defined this iconic decade. We’ll explore the groovy and psychedelic decade by looking at iconic vintage 70s fonts!

► Download Unlimited Fonts & More with Envato Elements: https://elements.envato.com/fonts?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_iqx6BeWOI54&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description

• Saturday Night Font: https://elements.envato.com/saturday-night-font-family-LQ28Z98?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_iqx6BeWOI54&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description
• 70s Music Event: https://elements.envato.com/70s-music-event-M6ZU32R?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_iqx6BeWOI54&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description
• Retroset: https://elements.envato.com/retroset-6QSLQS?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_iqx6BeWOI54&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description
• Groovy Instagram: https://elements.envato.com/groovy-instagram-pack-97UFRRJ?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_iqx6BeWOI54&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description
• Psychedelic Flyer: https://elements.envato.com/70s-psychedelic-music-flyer-TAFTAWG?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_iqx6BeWOI54&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description
• Popstone: https://elements.envato.com/popstone-groovy-family-variable-EJ2669E?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_iqx6BeWOI54&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description
• Bronxos: https://elements.envato.com/bronxos-collage-punk-poster-font-LYX5WMQ?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_iqx6BeWOI54&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description
• 70s Retro Text Effects: https://elements.envato.com/70s-retro-text-effects-HMTHTG?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_iqx6BeWOI54&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description
• Punk Rock Music: https://elements.envato.com/punk-rock-music-event-FM98UJ?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_iqx6BeWOI54&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description
• Periwinkle: https://elements.envato.com/periwinkle-UWGEMC?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_iqx6BeWOI54&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description
• Swashington: https://elements.envato.com/swashington-J3ZY79?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_iqx6BeWOI54&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description
• Califunkia: https://elements.envato.com/califunkia-7YASNJ?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_iqx6BeWOI54&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description
• Greta: https://elements.envato.com/greta-display-font-duo-fill-outline-ZYHKUV7?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_iqx6BeWOI54&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description
• Far Out: https://elements.envato.com/far-out-TL54PUW?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_iqx6BeWOI54&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description
• Marco Valmory: https://elements.envato.com/marco-valmory-fun-retro-funk-type-XSYV4RJ?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_iqx6BeWOI54&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description
• Funkies Bold: https://elements.envato.com/funkies-bold-script-font-KTLY9Z?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_iqx6BeWOI54&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description
• Groovy Retro: https://elements.envato.com/groovy-retro-font-8M4TS9R?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_iqx6BeWOI54&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description
• Retro Funk: https://elements.envato.com/retrofunk-script-serif-S75WJHU?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_iqx6BeWOI54&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description
• Pop Punk Flyer: https://elements.envato.com/pop-punk-flyer-87WYX8?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_iqx6BeWOI54&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description
• Disco Retro Lines: https://elements.envato.com/disco-retro-lines-backgrounds-TREHDU?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_iqx6BeWOI54&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description
• 70s Retro Text Effects: https://elements.envato.com/70s-retro-text-effects-HMTHTG?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_iqx6BeWOI54&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description

More on Graphic Trends That Define the 70s: https://design.tutsplus.com/articles/a-look-at-graphic-trends-that-define-the-70s-retro-fonts-text-effects-and-more–cms-34691?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_iqx6BeWOI54&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description

source

Save This Post

No account yet? Register